Presbytery Standing Committee

The Sydney Presbytery Standing Committee meets to undertake the business of the presbytery between ordinary meetings and oversees the other committees of the presbytery.

Members of the Standing Committee are elected at the AGM at the first presbytery meeting of each calendar year and includes the Chairs (or their nominee) of the Pastoral Relations Committee, Business and Property Committee and Tertiary Resource and Oversight Committee.

Current Members of the Presbytery Standing Committee are:

Graham Long (Acting Chairperson)

Rev Viniana Ravetali (Deputy Chairperson)

Stephen Matthews (Secretary)

Anne Empson (Treasurer)

Johnny Teong

Rev Benjamin Gilmour

Graeme Tutt (B&PC)

Rev David Gore (TROC)

Rev Bridget Ocean

For more information contact the committee Secretary, Stephen Matthews.