Business and Property Committee

The Business and Property Committee exists to advise and assist church councils in understanding both the Uniting Church and the legal requirements in relation to the administration of their properties and finances, and to encourage congregations to maximise the use of their property and financial resources for the purposes of mission and ministry.

Members of the Business and Property Committee are elected at the AGM at the first presbytery meeting of each calendar year and current members include:

Rev Graeme Tutt (Chairperson)

Poppy Roumeliotis (Secretary)

Ian Goff

Richard Archambault

Catherine Hallgath

Tame Tupou

Anne Empson

Dan Taumoepeau

Sam Taumoepuea

Ben Skerman

For more information contact the committee.

Resources for Church Councils

Governance Resources


Committee Resources

B&P Terms of Reference


Position Descriptions

B&P Chair